pitskybird.blogg.se

Mac for 4k editing
Mac for 4k editing







mac for 4k editing
  1. Mac for 4k editing how to#
  2. Mac for 4k editing mac os#

Peter is a software developer and SQA analyst who’s built tons of PCs from scratch, but never a Mac.

mac for 4k editing

I asked my friend Peter Reinhard to team up with me. With that being said, deciding on a build and assembling it can be both nerve-wracking and tedious.

mac for 4k editing

Mac for 4k editing how to#

I enjoy figuring out how to build things from the ground up, and you probably do too, or you wouldn't be reading this. Just keep in mind that neither Ryan, myself, or any NFS writer is an actual lawyer. But that’s not a crime that would land you in the clink it's a contract violation.

Mac for 4k editing mac os#

The way Ryan Koo first explained it, building a Hackintosh may violate the End-User License Agreement (EULA) that you agree to when you download Mac OS X. (Remember Psystar?) But building your own is legal gray area. Note that it is illegal to sell a Hackintosh. With that in mind, this guide is meant to help you not only choose and build your system, but give you a beginner's primer on how and why everything works. I also wanted to have a better understanding, as a video editor, of how my editing machine actually worked. This past year, I decided to finally do it because: a) my old computer was dying a slow pinwheel of death, and b) I didn't have the budget for a real Mac Pro. If you're interested in doing the same, I've compiled a step-by-step beginner's guide (including a detailed list of components) based on my experience to help you get started your first machine.īuilding a Hackintosh (or CustoMac, depending on your vernacular) had been on my mind ever since Ryan Koo posted the original No Film School Hack tutorial a few years back. Putting together my first Hackintosh was a lot of work, a lot of fun, and saved me a heck of a lot of money. Why not build your own upgrade? It worked for me.Īs a relative novice to the world of computer builds, practically all I'd done prior to this was install RAM. If you’re like me, the data rate of your footage may be multiplying faster than your current computer can handle. Don't buy your next computer, build one with the performance of a Mac Pro-for half the price!









Mac for 4k editing